Vincent Verrecchio, Author at The Tryon Daily Bulletin

Community

Learn how to find joy in decluttering at the next Live@Lanier

When Jane Armstrong’s parents died in a car crash, she had to ask herself what to do with their accumulation of a lifetime. Hard and ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Monday, February 26, 2024 12:15 pm

Community

Learn about podcasts at the next Live@Lanier

The next Live@Lanier will be held on Thursday, February 22, at 1 p.m. at Lanier Library, and will focus on the making of podcasts. A ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Friday, February 2, 2024 11:26 am

Community

Next Live@Lanier to feature presentation on Norway’s role in stopping Hitler’s atomic bomb

The next ‘Live@Lanier’ will take place at Lanier Library on Thursday, November 30, at 1 p.m. Timothy J. Boyce, editor of Norwegian Odd Nansen’s holocaust ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Tuesday, November 14, 2023 12:25 pm

Community

“Happy Tails of Rescues” at the next Live@Lanier

TRYON—At the Live@Lanier Family Event for 2023, you and your family can learn what it takes to rehabilitate a dog from cowering in a shelter ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Thursday, June 29, 2023 10:21 am

Community

Panel discussion at Lanier Library focuses on the fun of a biblioquest

A panel discussion will take place at the next Live@Lanier, on Wednesday, May 24, at 1 p.m. to help readers have more fun in searching ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Thursday, May 11, 2023 12:01 pm

Community

NY Times best-selling author to speak at Lanier Library

At the Lanier Library Annual Meeting on Sunday, May 7, at 3 p.m., NY Times best-selling author Elizabeth Kostova will talk about her passion in ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Tuesday, April 18, 2023 12:18 pm

Community

Four distinct voices to share poetry at upcoming event

A rare confluence of four talents will share poetry at the next Live@Lanier program. Poets Kathy Ackerman, Cathy Smith Bowers, Greg Lobas, and Lee Stockdale ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Tuesday, April 4, 2023 8:30 am

Community

Meet Weiler-Woods for Wildlife at the next Live@Lanier program

Dispel myths and correct misunderstandings about bats, red wolves, and hellbenders with Weiler-Woods for Wildlife at the next Live@Lanier event at Lanier Library. The program ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Tuesday, January 3, 2023 2:07 pm

Community

Learn about the marvel of honey at Lanier Library

At the next Live@Lanier, which will be on Thursday, September 22, 5:30 p.m., take the marvelous journey of honey with beekeeper Lisa Krolak. First, a ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Thursday, September 8, 2022 10:48 am

Community

Relax with “Ocean Breathing” at the next Live@Lanier

Join Chelsea Thornhill at Lake Lanier for the next Live@Lanier event. Even though far from the shore, dress comfortably enough to practice “Ocean Breathing” at ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Friday, August 26, 2022 12:41 pm

< Older