Vincent Verrecchio, Author at The Tryon Daily Bulletin

Community

Learn about the marvel of honey at Lanier Library

At the next Live@Lanier, which will be on Thursday, September 22, 5:30 p.m., take the marvelous journey of honey with beekeeper Lisa Krolak. First, a ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Thursday, September 8, 2022 10:48 am

Community

Relax with “Ocean Breathing” at the next Live@Lanier

Join Chelsea Thornhill at Lake Lanier for the next Live@Lanier event. Even though far from the shore, dress comfortably enough to practice “Ocean Breathing” at ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Friday, August 26, 2022 12:41 pm

Community

Learn about both sides of Prohibition at the next Live@Lanier

At Lanier Library, Tuesday, August 23 at 3 p.m., hear author Kathryn Smith’s lively stories about folks on the wet and dry sides of Prohibition. ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Tuesday, August 2, 2022 8:00 am

Arts

Comedy sleight of hand for the whole family set for Lanier Library 

Dexter Cleveland was bitten by the magic bug as a young boy when he opened the Mysto Magic Set at Christmas. Now as a member ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Tuesday, July 5, 2022 10:44 am

Community

Learn about elephants at upcoming Tryon event

Since 1985, The Elephant Sanctuary in Tennessee has provided refuge for 28 elephants retired from zoos and circuses. Today there are nine residents in three ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Friday, June 10, 2022 8:00 am

Community

Meet an award-winning novelist at the next Live@Lanier

At the Lanier Library Annual Meeting, Sunday, June 5, at 3 p.m. at the Tryon Fine Arts Center, join award-winning novelist Kathryn Schwille in her ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Monday, May 16, 2022 10:21 am

Arts

“Make Putin tremble…” Live@Lanier

At the next Live@Lanier program, Tuesday, April 26, 2 p.m., author David Hoffman will introduce his latest novel “The Accidental Oligarch: A Ukrainian Saga.”   ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Wednesday, April 13, 2022 11:24 am

Community

Gold and more in them thar hills

At the next Live@Lanier, Thursday, April 21, 5 p.m., Shield Flynn will guide you on an armchair tour of NC areas of gold, industrial minerals ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Monday, April 4, 2022 10:05 am

Community

Celebrating Lanier Library members: Jayden Worley

During the commemoration of its 130th anniversary, Lanier Library is celebrating members in this monthly column. These profiles will help the community get a better ... Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Friday, November 13, 2020 2:24 pm

Community

Celebrating Lanier Library members: Rachael Gould

During the yearlong commemoration of its 130th anniversary, Lanier Library is celebrating members in this monthly column. Read more

by Vincent Verrecchio, Tuesday, August 4, 2020 2:57 pm

< Older