Meet the performers featured at Wednesday’s Fabulous Fourth festival

Published 8:00 am Tuesday, July 3, 2018

The following musicians and bands will be a part of the town of Columbus’ 56th annual Fabulous Fourth celebration, which begins at 10 a.m. on Wednesday.   

Joyful Noise is a Southern gospel group from western North Carolina. The group is made up of six members: Chris Hodge, Luke Phillips, Morgan Hodge, Anna Hodge, Tyler Dodson and Dezma Phillips.

They will perform at 10:10 a.m.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Patrick Ballard, a guitar blues musician from Flat Rock, will perform a blues set as well as a solo banjo. The musician will play covers of other popular groups as well as his own original compositions.

Ballard will take the stage at 11 a.m.

Michael Crisp, from Polk County, will sing and play guitar to music he grew up with and loves from the late 60s and early 70s. Crisp covers songs by artists such as the Beatles and performs originals as well.

He will perform at 1 p.m.

Carrie Morrison is a singer/songwriter/pianist from Brevard, North Carolina, whose style has a broad range: Celtic, blues, folk, rock and more. Morrison released her first full-length album, “Miles and Miles,” in fall 2017.

She will take the stage at 2:30 p.m..

Meghan Woods is a native of Hendersonville. Woods performs covers but also writes and performs her own music.

She will perform at 4 p.m.

Crescent Moon Blues, of Columbus, will play blues and Americana. The group features “Sweet T” Teresa DeGeer on vocals, Danny “Red Dog” Towery on guitar, Randy Simpson on bass and Mac McDade on drums.

They will take the stage at 5:30 p.m..

Mason Band from Landrum has played and entertained crowds with its classic and Southern rock in venues in North and South Carolina. Steve Whiteside plays guitars and vocals, Tom Hearn on bass and vocals, Andrew Maness on drums and Randy Mason on lead vocals.

The Mason Band will begin their set at 7:10 p.m.

Dixie Dirt is a classic rock/outlaw country cover band from Columbus that formed in 2014. The band members are Chris Powell on guitar and vocals, David Powell on bass and vocals, and Johnny Edney on drums and vocals.

They will begin at 8:45 p.m.