Outdoor track and field awards

Published 10:26 pm Thursday, June 11, 2015

By Mark Schmerling


Sean Doyle, Jacob Wolfe, Nate Smart and Caleb Brown were named as male MVP runners on Polk County High School’s spring (outdoor) track and field team for 2015.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox


Female MVP runners were Allison Swope, India Godlock , Emily Kocher and Savannah Robbins.


Female MVP field performer was Marissa Longshore, while male MVP field honors went to D.J. Twitty.


Most improved field performers were Micheala Nelon (female) and Alex Miller and Jordan Smith (male)


Coaches’ awards went to Wyatt Derkach (male) and Haven Dufford and Emma Wagoner (female).