Holy Cross Memorial Scholarship Fund 2014 recipients

Published 7:16 am Friday, May 2, 2014


The Episcopal Church of the Holy Cross, Tryon, recently awarded and hosted a special Sunday service, with reception following, for all recipients of its annual Holy Cross Memorial Scholarship Fund.
These scholarships, funded through both endowment funds dating back to the 1960s as well as monies raised from Holy Cross’ first Annual ‘Race to the Head of the Class’ 5 and 10k run last December, are made available each year for students entering two and four-year accredited colleges, graduate programs and seminaries.
The purpose of the Holy Cross Scholarship is to further the education of members of Holy Cross and the community served by Holy Cross (Columbus, Landrum and Tryon) who have committed time and effort to church and community activities.
Holy Cross congratulates its 2014 recipients and wishes them nothing but success in all their future endeavors:
Megan Viehman, Claire Walters, Abigail Hall, Mackenzie McCool, JJ Carruth, Jamie Greene, Kaitlyn Dill, Katherine Carruth, Jacqueline Adams, Mary Margaret Smith. Austin Painter, Chelsea Regoni, Flynn Chapman, Madison Alexander, Stephen Doar, Madison Walter, Ann Marie Doar, Elizabeth Walter, Andrew Suber-Brown, Trevor Arrowood, Julia Skellie and Jacob Collins.
– article submitted
by Pam Stone

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox