Archived Story

Foothills Duplicate Bridge result from games played on Feb. 7

Published 6:21pm Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Foothills Duplicate Bridge Results from Feb. 7.

Morning Restricted Pairs

Section A


First: Ken Yeager – Kathy Bartlett

Second: Len Ellis – Donald Cobb

Third: Chris Ter Kuile – Charlotte Lindsey


First: Mary Elder – Jackie Caldwell

Second: H Ingram Willis Jr – Andrea Kahn

Third: Gordy Cwik – Mike Roemer

Section B


First: Richard Belthoff – Rolland Rasmussen

Second: Pam Mattern - Eilene Morgan

Third: Barbara Trumble – Carolyn Ashburn

Fourth: Patricia Komorous – Virginia C Davis


First: Jean Stratford - Charlie Stratford

Second: Janice Rasmussen – Janet Cannon

Third: Ellen Harvey-Zipf – Joan Post

Fourth: Elaine Riley - Elizabeth Easley

Afternoon Open Pairs


First: Linda Sherer – Mel Rogers

Second: Curtis Ross – Jim Jackson

Third: Jackie Caldwell – Mary Elder

Fourth/Fifth: Sally Jo Carter – Deane Smith

Fourth/Fifth: Charles Cannon – Jack Williams


First: Barbara Clegg – Betsy Carr

Second: Virginia Ambrose – H Ingram Willis Jr.

Third: Kathy Bartlett – Ken Yeager

Fourth: Chip Boyle – Patrick Collins

- article submitted Marily Williams

Editor's Picks

Editorial: Divisive prayer alienated citizens

Everyone deserves the right to free speech. Few will argue this point more staunchly than those who work in the newspaper industry.  Even we have ... Read more  | 2 comments

Bathanti will judge Lanier Library’s poetry competition

North Carolina’s Poet Laureate Joseph Bathanti will judge for this year’s Sidney Lanier Poetry Competition. Bathanti is the author of eight books of poetry as ... Read more