Scholarship winners perform for FMC members

Published 12:25 pm Monday, April 15, 2024

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Foothills Music Club met on Thursday, April 11, at Tryon First Baptist Church. The program “Stars of Tomorrow” gave the FMC members the opportunity to hear the Young Musicians Scholarship winners for 2024. The Foothills Music Club has awarded scholarships to promising young musicians every year since 1994. Pictured in the front row, left to right, are Elizalee Suber, Harmony Olson and Kristopher Brooks. In the back row, left to right, are Zetta Anderson, Cora Moore, Elijah Slates and Ella Tokar. (Submitted by Jeanette Comer)

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox