Polk places four on All-MF7 golf squad; McCool named coach of the year

Published 12:58 pm Monday, May 22, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Polk County placed four players on the Mountain Foothills 7 All-Conference golf squad, with head coach Pat McCool also earning recognition as coach of the year.

Casey Beiler, Avery Harden, Evan Jones and Reilly Yoder each earned a spot on the all-conference squad. The quartet led the Wolverines to the MF7 championship and a fourth-place finish at the state 2A tournament.

Chase’s Brock Reid was named the conference player of the year.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox