Isothermal Community College announces Dean’s List for Fall 2022 

Published 11:46 am Wednesday, March 15, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Isothermal Community College deans of Business Sciences, Arts and Sciences, Applied Technologies, and Health and Public Services have announced the names of 288 area students who were named to the Dean’s List for Fall Semester 2022. 


To achieve this academic distinction, a student must be enrolled in 12 or more hours of study and maintain a 3.25 (B plus) grade point average out of a possible 4.0 (A). This does not include grades earned in Academic Development classes. 

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

A comprehensive two-year institution, serving students from throughout the region, Isothermal Community College offers Business Sciences, Arts and Sciences, Applied Sciences and Engineering Technologies, and Health and Public Services courses and programs. Isothermal Community College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award degrees. Making the list for honor roll were:



Cindy J. Chavez, William B. Dimsdale, Lorena M. Ferrand, Kai S. Goldstein, Ashton G. Griffin, Raegan A. Jackson, Jeb C. Killough, Jessica D. Marrow, Phoenix C. Roush, Autumn V. Shumate, McKenna L. Splawn, Peyton E. Splawn, and Madilyn E. Wilson 


Mill Spring 

Rolonda T. Dawkins, Sam B. Hurst, Carley Lawter, Riley C. Lawter, Tristan H. Mistler, David Ramirez, Heather R. Russell, Mitchell D. Searcy, III, Madison M. Towne, Kelsey L. Vance, and Gabrielle F. Williams



Georgia Buckner, and Lisa M. Jones 



Savannah D. Blackwell, Louis R. Douglas, Emma C. Hoosier, Seth A. Jackson, Bryna R. McCoy, Francis C. Mendoza, Dennis Mowers, Yan C. Ramirez, Anthony Serrano, and Chloe A. Young