Polk County High School Underclassmen Awards

Published 10:02 am Wednesday, July 6, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Polk County High School capped the 2021-22 academic year by recognizing students at its annual Underclassmen Awards held in the school auditorium.


Twelve students were named Junior Marshalls. Front row: Amberlyn Scruggs, Ella Waldman, Michelle Ketwitz; Middle Row: Jamillet Ramirez-Chavez, Diana Santibanez, Jocelyn Ramirez-Chavez, Susanna Ashworth; Back Row: Luna Gonzalez, Samantha Collins, Colton Bradley, Cole Pereira (Cheif Marshal); Not Pictured: Finn Bell

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox


Cole Peireira was awarded the Harvard Book Award/Governor’s School of North Carolina


Emerson “Gracie” Edwarded was recognized for the Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership Program.


Seven students were recognized by the NCSU Science Summer Institute. Front Row: Jeffrey Gray, George “Banks” Barber, Rudy Gray; Back Row: Cohen edwards, Brianna Gray, Davis Young, Richar “RJ” Ruff


Samantha Durham, Emerson “Gracie” Edwards, Harrison Ashworth, and Jaden Atkins were recognized by the NCSU SATELLITE Camp


Diana Santibanez was recognized by the NCSU Caminos Program