Four Wolverines earn basketball All-Conference honors

Published 11:49 am Monday, February 28, 2022

Polk County has placed four players on the Mountain Foothills 7 All-Conference girls and boys basketball teams.


Senior Dominique Carson earned a spot on the boys squad while Olivia Overholt, Tori Thompson and Kylie Lewis received selection to the girls team.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox


Hendersonville’s Dwight Canady and R-S Central’s Joyasia Smith were named the Players of the Year while R-S Central boys coach Greg Wright and East Rutherford girls coach Larry Ross were named the league’s top coaches.