The Foothills Music Club begins the 2020-2021 season virtually

Published 3:21 pm Monday, September 14, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Foothills Music Club held its first meeting of 2020-2021on Thursday, September 10, online virtually. Since social distancing made it difficult for members to rehearse together, the program consisted of solo performances only.

Sally Dayton played two piano pieces: Adagio from Sonata in A and Minuetto by the 18th century English composer, George Frederick Pinto. Jim Hawkins, also on piano, performed From a Log Cabin from the larger work New England Idylls by American composer, Edward MacDowell. Jeanette Comer played Fughetta and Gavotte II, which were classical guitar arrangements of works by Johann Pachelbel and Johann Sebastian Bach.

The purpose of FMC is to encourage musicians in their art and to provide scholarships to young musicians. Information about membership and the Young Musician Scholarship Program may be found at

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox


Submitted by Jeanette Comer