Isothermal announces Spring 2019 Deans’ List

Published 3:16 pm Tuesday, June 18, 2019

SPINDALE (June 17, 2019) – The Isothermal Community College deans of Business Sciences, Arts and Sciences, Applied Sciences and Engineering Technology, and Health and Public Services have announced the names of 313 area students who were named to the Deans’ List for Spring Semester 2019. 

To achieve this academic distinction, a student must be enrolled in 12 or more hours of study and maintain a 3.25 (B plus) grade point average out of a possible 4.0 (A). This does not include grades earned in Academic Development classes. 

 A comprehensive two-year institution, serving students from throughout the region, Isothermal Community College offers Business Sciences, Arts and Sciences, Applied Sciences and Engineering Technologies, and Health and Public Services courses and programs. Isothermal Community College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award degrees.

Making the list for honor roll from Polk County are:  

ColumbusIsabella M. Bowen, Frederick W. Burney, Justin L. Cates, Cindy J. Chavez, Grant Finch, Seth M. Finch, Caprice R. Fullam, Jesus A. Garcia, Luke W. Hernandez, Taylor M. Metcalf, Braden S. Miller, Hosanna J. Miller, Kimberly M. Miller, Julianna B. Robbins, Sadie E. Rogers, William S. Sachse, Nathan H. Scoggins and Frederick J. Veser 

Mill SpringEdith S. Bradley, Megan N. Bradley, Riley L. Cooley, Elizabeth B. Dial, Maranda A. Gosnell, Isaiah J. Grayson, Travis L. Hill, Lyman B. Jones, Shannon J. Lantz, Ailish M. Morlino, Citlalli Ramirez-Camacho, Haley R. Robinson and Gabrielle F. Williams 

SaludaZane E. Johnson 

TryonMichael R. Amitrano, Caleb H. Blackwell, Bryson A. Brown, Paula J. Haggard, Keenan B. Harmon, Taylor S. Newton, Madolyn L. Sain and Angelyn Y. Wilson 


Submitted by Michael Gavin, Director of Marketing & Community Relations, Isothermal Community College