Scholarship winners perform at Foothills Music Club

Published 8:00 am Wednesday, April 18, 2018

In Elaine Jenkins’ home on Thursday last week, winners of the 2018 Foothills Music Club Scholarships performed a program of vocal and instrumental music. The Foothills Music Club presents yearly scholarships to aspiring musicians to assist them with their musical education. These are granted to students who live in Polk and Rutherford counties or in Landrum following auditions in the spring. Information about these scholarships and the club can be found at Pictured are, from left: Cash McFarlane, Taylor Warren, Amanda Dimond, Lillie Bell, Maggie Collins, Ivana Carlson and Jacob Grigg. A scholarship winner who was not present was Andrew Deaton. (Submitted by Dick Bayley)

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox