Wolverines place four on all-WHC boys soccer squad

Published 3:13 pm Thursday, November 30, 2017

Four Polk County players have been named to the all-Western Highlands Conference boys soccer team for the 2017 season.

Seniors Wilson Edwards and Salvador Chavez, junior Alex Pearson and sophomore Isaac Edwards were all chosen for the squad.

Owen’s Bayron Cisneros earned player of the year honors, with Owen coach David Fiest named coach of the year. Avery’s Cody Daniels and Mitchell’s Luis Basilio were named the co-goalkeepers of the year.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The complete all-WHC team:


Josh Burkleo

Cody Daniels

Nash Green

Braxton Maya

Jackson Pickett

Jordan Smith


Hugo Barretto-Eames

Lorenzo Loredo

Raven Newsom


Luis Basilio

Juan Campos

Mountain Heritage

Adolfo Guerrero

Jack Weinmeister


Lorenz Hoover

Ethan Kadau

Wyatt Lahman

Devon Gildner

Gareson Claros

Bayron Cisneros

Micheal Gun

Polk County

Wilson Edwards

Alex Pearson

Isaac Edwards

Salvador Chavez

– submitted by PolkSports.com