Polk’s new board of commissioners takes office

Published 10:00 pm Tuesday, December 6, 2016


The new Polk County Board of Commissioners took office Monday night, Dec. 5 after newly elected commissioners Jake Johnson, Myron Yoder and Tommy Melton were sworn in. The new commissioners joined commissioners Shane Bradley and Ray Gasperson. Pictured from left are Gasperson, Johnson, Melton, Yoder and Bradley. See Thursday’s Bulletin for pictures of commissioners being sworn into office as well as outgoing commissioners receiving plaques for their service. (photo by Leah Justice)

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox