District One Schools announces SC Junior Scholars

Published 10:00 pm Thursday, April 28, 2016

Spartanburg District One Schools recently announced the 2015-2016 South Carolina Junior Scholars. The qualifications that must be met to be designated as a S.C. Junior Scholar are as follows: a 550 or higher score on the Evidence Based Reading and Writing Section or a 530 or higher score on the Math section of the PSAT/NMSQT.


Duke TIP participants who were identified and recognized at either the Grand Recognition Ceremony or the State Recognition Ceremony during their seventh grade year, automatically qualify to become a 2015-16 South Carolina Junior Scholar. Congratulations to our students!

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox


Campobello-Gramling School

Aries Cole, Bricen Ghent, Emily Jolley, Hannah O’Connell.


Landrum Middle School

Colin Burke, Chris Easler, Emilee Hyder, Grayson Lee, Dalton Lucas, Evan Plumley,

Sean Riordan, Gabriel Rue, Adam Sikes, Shantel West.


Mabry Middle School

Maria Chavez Solano, Nicholas Cheatham, Elliot Phillips, Kaitlyn Marchbanks,

Levi Zwiernikowski.


-Submitted by Paula Brooks