Polk commission candidates respond to Bulletin questions

Published 7:44 am Monday, February 8, 2016

In advance of the March 15 primary, this week the Bulletin will be running a series of seven questions with answers provided by the nine candidates for three Polk County Board of Commissioner seats, starting with our Tuesday issue. The questions address a range of issues including economic development, water needs, the county jail, a consolidated human services board, and more.

Commissioners Tom Pack, Michael Gage and Keith Holbert, all Republicans, will not be running for re-election.

Running to replace the three on the Republican ticket are Josh Denton, John “Dennis” Hill, Jake Johnson, Tommy Melton and Myron Yoder.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Running to replace the three commissioners on the Democratic ticket are Rhonda Lewis, Russell Mierop, Kim Pack and Penny Padgett.

Be sure to pick up your copy from racks around the county or check your mailbox starting Tuesday.