Pack remains chair of Polk Board of Commissioners

Published 8:00 pm Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Polk County’s leadership remained unchanged for 2016.

The Polk County Board of Commissioners re-appointed current chairman Tom Pack as chair and current vice chairman Keith Holbert as vice chair.

Commissioners met on Monday, Dec. 7 and made the appointments. The appointments were approved by commissioners Pack, Holbert, Michael Gage and Shane Bradley. Commissioner Ray Gasperson voted against Pack and Holbert as the nominees, stating he wanted Bradley to be chair and/or vice chair.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The county board appoints a chair and vice chair every December.

Pack, Holbert and Gage are up for re-election in 2016 with filing currently being done until noon on Dec. 21. None of the incumbents have filed or have indicated that they plan to file.