Landrum Lions Club names Citizens of the Year, parade grand marshals

Published 10:00 pm Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Bob Walker, left, with the Landrum Lions Club, announced that WWII veterans, James Thomson, Fred Fisher, Leo Tarpley, C.R. “Bill” Dill, Jack Stone and Cliff Walden (not pictured) were named
Landrum’s Citizens of the Year. Greg Walker, far right, is the Veterans Affairs officer for Spartanburg County. These veterans will be the grand marshals of Landrum’s Christmas parade, starting this afternoon at 4 p.m. at the Depot.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox