District one schools 2014-2015 Teachers of the Year

Published 10:00 pm Sunday, September 7, 2014

Spartanburg County School District One announces the 2014-2015 Teachers of the Year for the district’s 11 schools and the District One Teacher of the Year.
In a special program on Aug. 11, 2014, the Teachers of the Year and their guests were honored at a dinner where they were introduced by their principal. Board Chairman Mr. Harry McMillan and Superintendent Dr. Ron Garner assisted in presenting each Teacher of the Year with a door nameplate for their classroom as well as other gifts in recognition of their designation as Teacher of the Year.
Following the dinner, each Teacher of the Year was formally recognized by the Spartanburg County District One Board of Trustees at its Aug. Board meeting. On Thursday, Aug. 14, during the Back-to-School Convocation for all staff in District One, the Teachers of the Year were presented to the group. Dr. Jimmy Pryor, representing the District One Technology Department presented each school’s Teacher of the Year with an Ipad Mini. Mr. Cash was presented a customized District One Schools Teacher of the Year Ring provided by Josten’s of Spartanburg, represented by Travis Conn.
Mike Cash, Swofford Career Center Teacher of the Year, and Spartanburg County District One Schools Teacher of the Year, addressed the group of educators and support staff, challenging them to be the bridge helping their students from their classroom to career and college and on to a productive life. Mr. Cash was presented with a Mac Book Air computer by the District One Technology Department.
The Spartanburg County District One Schools Teachers of the Year are:
Allie Caldwell, Special Education Teacher, Mabry Middle School;
Cayce Wampole, English Teacher, Chapman High School;
Dana Hodge, Grade 3, Science and Math, Campobello-Gramling School;
Jennifer Belue, Grade 6, New Prospect Elementary School;
Kancy Cleveland, Gifted and Talented, Inman Intermediate School;
Karen Trout, Grade 1, Inman Elementary School;
Lisa Pace, Grade 6 ELA, Landrum Middle School;
Meagan Moore, Grade 1, Holly Springs-Motlow Elementary School;
Michelle Pope, Library Media Specialist/AP History, Landrum High School;
Susan Henderson, Guidance Counselor, O.P. Earle Elementary School;
Mike Cash, Engineering Drafting and Design, Swofford Career Center, and Spartanburg County District One Schools Teacher of the Year.
Congratulations to all these fine educators and the hundreds of dedicated teachers they represent.

– article submitted
by Paula Brooks

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox