ICC deans’ list for fall 2012 semester

Published 4:09 pm Thursday, January 31, 2013

The Isothermal Community College deans of business sciences, arts & sciences and applied sciences and technology have announced the names of 342 students who were named to the deans’ list for fall semester 2012.

To achieve this academic distinction, a student must be enrolled in 12 or more hours of study and maintain a 3.25 (B plus) grade point average out of a possible 4.0 (A). Isothermal Community College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award degrees. Making the list for honor roll were:

Columbus: David M. Abril, Emily S. Antonio, Emma G. Conner, Bevin D. Corbin, Kara N. Garvin, Chandler B. Miller, Gabriel D. Mingorance, Heber I. Najera, Jairo Nevarez, Timothy C. Pace, Hunter B. Patterson, Raymond E. Patterson, Ashley D. Raburn, Karl E. Riley, Alicia A. Santibanez, Diana R. Silva, Daniel B. Smith, Dana M. Thompson and Ciera D. Wilson.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Lake Lure: Phillip D. Conner, Allison B. Koenig, David L. Partridge, Jr. and Rachael L. Ponder.

Lynn: Lisa M. Lanning

Mill Spring: Jean-Luc Boissier, Jenni S. Bradley, Hannah N. Cantrell, Phillip M. Guffey, Ashley C. Jackson, Alicia M. Lockhart, John D. Metcalf, Nathan W. Metcalf, Paul R. Ringer, Britney R. Ruff, Samantha L. Russell, Julie A. Searcy, Mitchell D. Searcy, Jr. and Mary W. Wald.

Saluda: Rocky D. Arledge, Kathryn L. Johnson, Michael A. Lively and Kaitlyn A. Norton.

Tryon: Danielle R. Bouchard, Tiffany L. Campbell, Sarah C. Davis, Joel Garcia-Romero, Dinell Green, Allyson R. Morris, Amelia M. Morris, Annie S. Moss, Caleb R. Painter and Daniel Saft.

– article submitted by Michael Gavin