Tryon Country Club presents 2012 awards at annual meeting

Published 9:40 am Monday, January 28, 2013

Mike Mitchell (Presidents Cup runner-up) with Hub Arledge (President’s Cup Champion).

Tryon Country Club held their 2012 annual meeting in the Donald Ross room this past Saturday, Jan. 19.

Four new board members were elected – Matthew Pohsweg (treasurer), Chris ter Kuile (Grounds and Greens chair), Joy Gardner (social chair) and Bill Miller (membership chair).

Gary Laughter (Men’s Senior Club Champion) and Bill Kelly (senior runner-up).

Other board members are Mike Mitchell (TCC president), Bruce Fritz (vice-president), Russ Walker (house chair), Jerry Perry (equipment) and Heidi Shull (secretary).

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

2012 major tournament winners were announced and awarded to those in attendance. Winners not pictured – Ron Wingo, Men’s Super Senior champion; Brenda Bonnette, Women’s Club champion, and Cynthia Terwilliger, runner-up; Joyce Arledge, Women’s Senior champion; Pastsy Hanskat, Women’s Super Senior champion; Georganne Murphy, Women’s Nine Hole champion.

– article submitted by Marc Brady

Fred Edwards Jr. – Men’s Club Champion and Match Play Champion.

Bob Morgan (John Thompson Not pictured) Member- Member (runners-up) Butch Kennedy (not pictured Rich Metcalf) Member-Member team champions).