Chancellor’s, dean’s list at Appalachian State Univ.

Published 10:45 am Friday, February 24, 2012

The following local students have been named to the chancellor’s or dean’s list at Appalachian State University in Boone, N.C.:

Chancellor’s list
Christopher Isaac Abril and Elizabeth Sarah Shanahan, both of Columbus; Ryan Thomas Dekay and
Georgia Ann Paul, both of Saluda.
Dean’s list
Mitchel Lee Modlin of Columbus; Alicia Marie Lockhart and Lauren Brooke Whitmire, both of Mill Spring.
To be included on the dean’s list, undergraduates must either be enrolled in 12-14 hours of academic credit and attain a minimum 3.45 grade point average or be enrolled in 15 hours or more of academic credit and attain a minimum 3.25 grade point average.
The chancellor’s list recognizes full-time undergraduates who attain a 3.85 grade point average or higher. Chancellor’s list students also earn dean’s list distinction.
– article submitted by Appalachian State University

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox