Cooking classes with Marily Williams offered

Published 11:15 am Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Marily Williams in the kitchen. (photo submitted)

Italy is a land of great variety in its landscape, its language and in its food. The techniques and flavors of Tuscan cooking will be explored in a series of hands-on classes in the outdoor kitchens at Giardini Trattoria.

Taught by experienced chef Marily Williams, these classes will cover a wide variety of topics that will cover the essential processes leading to the execution of the fresh, simple flavors that are the hallmark of authentic Italian cooking. Whether you come for a single class, or for an entire series of classes, you are sure to walk away with a new understanding and appreciation for food that comes from the Italian kitchen.

You can check out the website at www.giardinigardens.com for further details, or call 828-894-0234 to sign up.

Upcoming classes are:

Wednesday, March 23, Saturday, March 26 – Handmade Pastas;

Wednesday, March 30, Saturday, April 1 – Italia al Mare (seafood);

Wednesday, April 6, Saturday, April 9 – Say Cheese!;

Wednesday, April 27, Saturday, April 30 – Spring Vegetables;

Wednesday, May 4, Saturday, May 7 –The Daily Loaf;

Wednesday, May 25, Saturday, May 28 –Homemade Filled Pastas.