Appointments to Polk E& board

Published 6:46 pm Monday, March 29, 2010

Polk commissioners appointed Herman Walker, John Dahlgren, Fred Earl Foster, Glenn Burgess and Frances Parker to the equalization and review board, which is set to begin hearing appeals sometime next month. Commissioners also approved staggering the boards terms to two years and one year instead of the previous one year terms across the board. Walker was named chair of the board and he along with Foster received two year terms. Dahlgren, Burgess and Parker received one-year terms.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox