Columbus planning board now full

Published 1:40 pm Friday, October 23, 2009

The Town of Columbus has a full planning board for the first time since the town split its planning and zoning boards.

The town council met last Thursday and appointed Kathleen Nowakowski to the fifth&bsp; position on the five-member planning board.

Four out of the five new planning board members were part of the former planning board.

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The town has had issues filling its new planning board after it disassembled its former planning board and appointed those members to a newly created zoning board of adjustments. In its first few months, the new planning board occasionally did not have a quorum.

The planning board now consists of chair Eric McIntyre, Bonnie Tillman, Mary Shambaugh, Joan Scoggins and Nowakowski. McIntyre, Shambaugh, Scoggins and Nowakowski were all members of the town&squo;s former planning board.