Polk County Schools announces teachers of year

Published 3:45 pm Tuesday, September 30, 2008

This year&squo;s school-specific Teachers of the Year (TOY) nominees are:

&ull; Debra Constance, second grade teacher at Tryon Elementary School, who was also selected to be the system-wide TOY (see front page story)

&ull; Della Frye, business education teacher at Polk County High School and system-wide runner up

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

&ull; Brian Taylor, business and computer technology teacher at Polk County Middle School

&ull; Marsha Davis, fourth grade teacher at Polk Central Elementary School

&ull; Lynn Lewis, preschool teacher at Saluda Elementary School

&ull; Holly Owens, first grade teacher at Sunny View Elementary School. &bsp;

Polk County Schools&squo; administration says it congratulates these educators for this accomplishment and i