Columbus swears in town mayor, council

Published 8:44 am Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Columbus Mayor Eric McIntyre (top left) and council members Ernie Kan (top right) and Richard Hall (bottom left), all of whom were re-elected in November, were sworn into office along with newly elected councilman Ricky McCallister (bottom right). They were sworn in by Polk County Assistant Clerk of Court Pam Hyder, who was recently appointed clerk of court and will begin those duties on Jan. 1. (photo by Leah Justice)

Sign up for our daily email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox