Archived Story

Foothills bridge results for April 25

Published 9:54am Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Morning Restricted Pairs

Section A: North-South

First: Janice Matthisen – Mary Meyers;  Second: Archie Hardy – Virginia Ambrose; Third: Silvia Crouse – Carolyn Jones


First: Lynn Ulrey – Bill Ulrey; Second: Robert Palmer – David Hart; Third: Edward Krainer – Marcie Mack

Section B: North-South

First/Second: Sheila Umlauf – Janice Dunn; First/Second: Rodney Lohman – Barbara Lohman; Third: William Kelly – Peggy Henson


First: Elizabeth Easley – Elaine Riley; Second: Jean Stratford – Charlie Stratford; Third: Lee Cudlip – Jane Templeton

Afternoon Open Pairs: 


First: Daniel Dworkin – Jim Jackson; Second: Charles Cannon – Sally Jo Carter; Third: Linda Sherer – David Bonner


First: Louise Little – Marily Williams; Second/Third: Donald Eifert – Carole Stuenkel; Second/Third: Archie Hardy – H Ingram Willis Jr

- article submitted by Marily Williams

Editor's Picks

Editorial: Divisive prayer alienated citizens

Everyone deserves the right to free speech. Few will argue this point more staunchly than those who work in the newspaper industry.  Even we have ... Read more  | 2 comments

Bathanti will judge Lanier Library’s poetry competition

North Carolina’s Poet Laureate Joseph Bathanti will judge for this year’s Sidney Lanier Poetry Competition. Bathanti is the author of eight books of poetry as ... Read more