Archived Story

Foothills Duplicate Bridge results

Published 10:19am Friday, March 1, 2013

Morning Restricted Pairs

Section A


First: Gordy Cwik – Mike Roemer

Second: Jack Williams – Archie Hardy

Third: Donald Cobb – Bill Norteman


First: Jackie Caldwell – Mary Elder

Second: Robert Palmer – David Hart

Third: H Ingram Willis Jr – Kathy Bartlett

Section B


First: Richard Belthoff – Rolland Rasmussen

Second: William Kelly – Peggy Henson

Third: Esther Taylor – Lee Cudlip

Fourth: Hoppy Long – John Davis


First: Charlie Stratford – Sheila Umlauf

Second: Janice Dunn – Elaine Riley

Third: Elaine Jenkins – Bruce Fritz

Fourth: Douglas Percy – Victoria Percy

Afternoon Open Pairs


First: Donna Lohr – Marian Unger

Second: Bill Norteman – Charles Cannon

Third: Sally Jo Carter – Jack Williams


First: Leslie Tucker – Don Tucker

Second: Chip Boyle – John Memory

Third: Mel Rogers – Ruthann Cox

– article submitted by Marily Williams

Editor's Picks

Editorial: Divisive prayer alienated citizens

Everyone deserves the right to free speech. Few will argue this point more staunchly than those who work in the newspaper industry.  Even we have ... Read more  | 2 comments

Bathanti will judge Lanier Library’s poetry competition

North Carolina’s Poet Laureate Joseph Bathanti will judge for this year’s Sidney Lanier Poetry Competition. Bathanti is the author of eight books of poetry as ... Read more