Archived Story

Foothills Duplicate Bridge Results for games played on Dec. 20 and 21

Published 8:56am Thursday, December 27, 2012

Thursday Morning Restricted Pairs

Section A


First: Archie Hardy – Jack Williams

Second: Chris Ter Kuile – Charlotte Lindsey

Third: Charles Trevathan – Helen Trevathan


First: Robert Palmer – David Hart

Second: Yinghan Ding – Ronald Wingo

Third: Patsy Hanskat – John Hanskat

Section B


First: Sherril Wingo – Carolyn Ashburn

Second: Eilene Morgan – Pam Mattern

Third: Richard Belthoff – Rolland Rasmussen


First: Elaine Jenkins – Bruce Fritz

Second: Marshall Edwards – Ben Woodward

Third: Janice Rasmussen – Janet Cannon

Thursday Afternoon Open Pairs


First: Sally Jo Carter – Jack Williams

Second: Robbie Ter Kuile – Chris Ter Kuile

Third: Charles Cannon – Curtis Ross

Fourth: Carole Stuenkel – Deane Smith


First: Chip Boyle – John Memory

Second: Marily Williams – Mickey Brandstadter

Third: Jack Saunders – Doris Saunders

Fourth: Michael Verbonic – Virginia Ambrose

Friday Morning Restricted Pairs


First: Barbara Schuvart – Paul Madar

Second: Greg Reals – Carolyn Earley


First: Tom Jackson – Vicky Jackson

Second: Millie Stein – unknown

Friday Afternoon Open Pairs


First: Linda Sherer – Jim Jackson

Second: Sally Jo Carter – Yinghan Ding

Third: Charles Cannon – Charlotte Lindsey


First: Chris Ter Kuile – Robbie Ter Kuile

Second: Margaret Landfield – John Memory

Third: Louise Little – Karl Kachadoorian

– article submitted by Marily Williams

Editor's Picks

Editorial: Divisive prayer alienated citizens

Everyone deserves the right to free speech. Few will argue this point more staunchly than those who work in the newspaper industry.  Even we have ... Read more  | 2 comments

Bathanti will judge Lanier Library’s poetry competition

North Carolina’s Poet Laureate Joseph Bathanti will judge for this year’s Sidney Lanier Poetry Competition. Bathanti is the author of eight books of poetry as ... Read more